IMG_3103

So you jumped in the pool with a Facebook page,  Linkedin and Twitter accounts, and a bunch of Pinterest boards.  Now what, you are wondering, right?  Where is everybody?

There is a little more to it than showing up.  OK, a lot more.  Social media tools are, by nature, social.  If you are there to be more than sociable, you need to know how to navigate the waters with intention.

Ask yourself some questions:

What are my goals for being online? For being on specific platforms?

What audiences do I want to reach and what is my message?

What do I have to add to the conversation that makes me stand out?

How much time/money do I have to support my marketing effort?

Having a plan of action that is focused and realistic to your needs and budget is important and the first order of business.   The next challenge is create connectivity and flow to all of your web pages for maximum visibility and usability.  Then you are ready to build a community with others online, sharing content and expanding your opportunity to build relationships that enhance both credibility and visibility for you and your business.

I love this work. If I can assist you in the planning and building of your communications effort, please let me know.  Contact me at judyaultpr@gmail.com and let’s talk.